Miscellaneous Standard

There are some products that fall neither within our technology or software standard. Those are all covered within the miscellaneous standard.

We adopt a relatively simple standard, ranking products based on a hierarchy from the best products to the least effective products.

They can be identified using the metric as follows:

  • A+ – only given to the most promising applications
  • A- – products that literally touch greatness
  • B+ – products that offer a great deal of functionality and are reliable
  • B- – products that are good and can be used for a limited set of tasks
  • C+ – products that require significant improvement
  • C- – products that we strongly advise using against under all circumstances
  • E – products that have some of the worst usability